Posted in Motherhood, The Up-side of Down's

Living with DS. My life’s nice! How’s yours then?

I wrote this a while back but I stand by it all. Tomorrow is World Down’s Syndrome Day – so I’m reblogging to raise awareness. Peace and love 🙂

Sarahhoss's Blog

My daughter and disabled son all dressed up for a weddiing We do occasionally get invited – and we do dress appropriately 🙂

It can be a tough road, with many potholes along the way. A great deal of information about what a disaster Down’s Syndrome can be is available already online. I don’t intent adding to it! Instead, I prefer to accept that for many, their mindset is such that they will never manage to get over their own discomfort and that becomes a barrier for them in seeing beyond the disability to the person and the valuable life that they are leading.

View original post 1,005 more words

Author:

Surviving in the remote but glorious Pembrokeshire 'outback' isn't enough - I wanna thrive and feel happy to be alive....I hope my posts make you feel that way too :-)

Leave a Reply

